Covid shot

Forums The W&J Show – General Covid shot

Participant
    Morning gawds. I’m fat, old, colon cancer survivor, have diabetes I have no desire or need to get vaccine. Never change my way of life during pandemic. I’m a trucker and wife got covid never got from her.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Replies
      Yellow Canary
      Participant
      I get my second shot next week.

Completely against my will.

It is either “get the shot” or “lose your your job”.

Yellow Canary
        Participant
        Maybe I should lose my job for typing “your your” anyway
      MarineAO
      Participant
      US
      Well I got it only cause the wife is immuno compromised due to cancer treatments. She got the shots as well as me. I work out in the world know many of people that have had it and work with them. I do not want to be responsible for bring it home to her, and I HAVE to work to keep insurance for her.
      Yellow Canary
      Participant
      I am against being “forced” into taking the COVID shot.

But then people say “you take the flu shot every year”.  That sort of shuts me up for a bit.

I do not like the way “awards” and “prizes” are offered to take the COVID shot.

Yellow Canary
      Participant

I seriously thought about quitting… but I have a wife and 14 years left on my mortgage. I am a 56 year old white Louisiana man. I am bottom of the “hiring barrel”.

Jobs appear to be very unstable at the moment. A company can get shut-down in a moment’s notice if one of their employees happened to attend a meeting where one of the other attendees posted a statement 15 years ago.

I need to stick to my job.

Chief2017
      Participant